Woooow

Haha, I AM SORRY!

I havent even thought about the blog. I have a lot of stuff going on in my American life right now and it makes it hard to focus on a blog too. Anyways, i was at the Grand Canyon with YFU. I have all the pictures on facebook so if you havent seen them yet, thats where they are. It was fun even though im not a big fan of hiking. If you're wondering why im writing in english its because its hard for me to talk and write in swedish, its not coming natural anymore. if im not yelling aj, or something similar.

I had a weird dream last night. I woke up with tears in my eyes. It was about me being in Sweden, missing the States. Im not gonna say every detail in the dream. But it made me realize how happy I am here and that i want to go back for college more than anything. Even though its just 2 months since i got here, it feels like im supposed to be living here. I miss everyone at home, i think about you guys every day, but i belong here. I love the english language, the american high school (even though there is a lot of drama), the american college, the american weather, the american life style. I can go on forever. But enough about that.

I got my senior pictures, they looked good. So, i chose one picture for me to have in the yearbook and my mom and dad is going to decide what package they want. I'm gonna be in the yearbook 3 or 4 times too. One for being a student, one for being an exchange student (they interviewed me) and one or two for being on the golf team.

Last night, I was on my first American date. :) 
A few minutes past 4 pm, Ian knocked on the door. He took me to dinner, then movie, then ice cream. Have I said he have blue eyes and is a brunette? Thats the perfect combo, no kidding. Anyways, he is going back to GCU today so i'll see him in a couple if weeks again.

I cant wait until Thanksgiving! Maddie told me all about it yesterday, I really dont care if i gain a lot of weight haha.

I hope this was good enough for an update, im sorry that i havent been writing (Alison).
I love you all and I miss you, but im living life over here. Hope Sweden isnt that cold. :)

Kommentarer
Postat av: ALISON!

hahha, that's right keep on writing now!

Sounds awesome dude! you know what i love about the us and it's kinda weird!

I love the side walks? hahah they remind me that i'm in america!

2010-10-03 @ 21:29:07
Postat av: Rasmus

Hej syrran! A de va ett bra tag sen, men ja tänker däremot inte börja skriva på eng då ja e stolt svensk ;P Här hemma rullar de på som vanligt, hösten börjar komma lite nu så de e knappast kortbyxor å t-tröja som man har på sig nu. Nu på tisda så ska ja på en till jobbintervju på stadium, ska få träffa min nya chef (eller kanske min nya chef, bross på om ja får jobbet) så de ska bli skit kul. Hoppas verkligen att ja får de! För då kan man ju komma över till staterna ju!!! :D anyways (i sorry just gotta write some english too, cus i can express miself in a better way that way some times ;P) så tänkte ja försöka hitta mitt gamla skype namn så vi kan öva på din svenska ;P

hare fint brallis :P

<3 (send my regards to your fam)

2010-10-04 @ 00:57:38
Postat av: Mamma..

Fina tjejen!

Ta vara på dig och njut, men glöm inte bort att du är Alice. Gör saker och ting efter ditt huvud och inte bara hjärtat!

Puss, M

2010-10-04 @ 10:08:59

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0